Irish Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy
est.1981
Tel. 01 230 35 36
 ≡ 

IACP Staff

Below you will find a list of IACP Staff Members and their contact details.

Martin Ryan
Finance Manager 
martin@iacp.ie 

Carol Murray
Operations Manager
carol@iacp.ie



Iwona Blasi
Development & Innovation Manager
iwona@iacp.ie



Grace Duffy
Accreditation Supervisor
grace@iacp.ie
01-2303536 - ext. 2

Sandra Matthews
Member Care 
sandra@iacp.ie
01-2303536 - ext. 6

Liz Gannon
Workshop & Operations Administrator
liz@iacp.ie
01-2303536 - ext. 5

Pat Hughes
Member Care
pat@iacp.ie
01-2303536 - ext. 6

Deirdre Browne
Member Care
deirdre@iacp.ie
01-2147947 - ext. 6

Geraldine Haskins
Administration Officer
geraldine@iacp.ie
01-2303536

 

Jackie O'Donovan
Accreditation Officer
jackie@iacp.ie
01-2303536 - ext. 2

  

 

Clare Kavanagh
Accreditation Officer
clare@iacp.ie
01-2303536 - ext. 2

  

 

Gary Culliton
Communications & Media Officer
gary@iacp.ie
01-2147934

  

 

Stephen Kelly
Accreditation Officer

  

 

 
 

 ≡ 

       


Follow us on Facebook
| Event Booking Terms | Terms of Use - Online Therapist Directory | .
© Irish Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy - IACP, First Floor, Marina House, 11-13 Clarence Street, Dun Laoghaire, Co Dublin Tel. 00 353 1 2303536
Web Design by Active Online
 
X

 

Timeframe for statutory registration

 

Draft regulations to designate the professions of Counsellors and Psychotherapists and to establish a registration board will be ready for submission to the Houses of the Oireachtas for their approval during the present session, the Minister for Health, Simon Harris, has told the Dail.

 

The Minister recently concluded a public consultation on  his proposal to regulate counsellors generally under the Health and Social Care Professionals Act 2005.

 

On foot of the consultation process, He has decided to proceed with the designation of two distinct professions under the Act, that of counsellor and psychotherapist. Each will have its own register under one registration board. This decision has been communicated to the Health and Social Care Professionals Council, the relevant professional bodies and all the respondents to the public consultation process.

 

Subject to the approval of the Houses, the next step will be the appointment of the 13 members of the registration board, following the submission of suitable candidates for the Minister's consideration, by the Public Appointments Service. The aim is that the registration board will be in a position early in the New Year to begin the task of drafting the various bye-laws to allow it to establish its registers.

 

 


Allow cookies:
Yes No

One cookie will be stored to remember your selection.